Greetings from WV

mabesomeday

Reaction score
Member of
NRA ATA
Hunted
USA Canada
Hello hunters,
I'm a new member and am hoping to learn and make a safari trip in future. I just applied for my passport so when it arrives I guess I'll be shopping for an outfitter. Any advice for a complete novice to Africa and Int'l travel???
Thanks

Welcome to AH! you've come to the right place to get the info you need. When do you plan on going to Africa and what animals are on your list?

Hello hunters,
I'm a new member and am hoping to learn and make a safari trip in future. I just applied for my passport so when it arrives I guess I'll be shopping for an outfitter. Any advice for a complete novice to Africa and Int'l travel???
Thanks

Welcome to AH! My advice would be to make sure you do your research and lots of it. You just can't do too much.

Welcome to the forum mabesomeday it is good to have you on board!

Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions?

Best Regards
Louis van Bergen

Thanks to all on their replies. I have no firm dates in mind. If all goes well earliest next year or year after. I realize next yr would really be pushing the envelope timewise. As to game, like most I've always dreamt of Buff. Kudu,and Gemsbok are on the list. If there is any way to swing it Problem elelphant or lion would be fabulous. Leapord too is a possibility. Right now I'm just dreamin'. As a recently retired workin' stiff finances will always be a concern..Fortunately for me ,dreaming is free!!!

Hey Mabesomeday,
Welcome to the AH family. You have certainly arrived at the theater of dreams! Dont hesitate to ask any questions. There are a lot of members here who have all the necessary experience to give you excellent advice.

Best Regards
Marius Goosen

Welcome to the forum Mabesomeday !

Welcome to the forum. Lots of knowledgable people on here to help you out.

nd

Welcome to AH!

Welcome to AH mabesomeday!