Albert GRANT

AH elite
Reaction score
Media
Hunting reports
Africa
Hunted
RSA, Canada, Ireland
Also came across a CZ 550 in 9.3x62 with a full manlicher style stock. Not sure if that is something anyone would be interested in on here but thought I'd put it out there. They are asking $950. Can't seem to get pics to load, but I can email them to anyone who wants them. Not great pics but enough to get a good idea

Albert where do you come up with these rifles? You got a friend getting rid of a collection?

Just happen to be people close to my area putting them up right now. As I can't make use of them at this time I figured I'd try to help some fellow members out. Seem like pretty good prices but I am new to the African gun thing

If you come across a Ruger Model 1 in stainless steel.....375 let me know! Thanks

Looking for a match to your other one Charlie? Will keep an eye out now for sure

Albert, this is a picture of a similar one, if that can help...

Attachments

• CZ-505-455-3_zpsf2b72f50.jpg
    CZ-505-455-3_zpsf2b72f50.jpg
    21.1 KB · Views: 198
Last edited by a moderator:
Nice, thanks. Looks just like the one here only it has a lighter colored stock. I'm only passing along a local deal, but I appreciate you putting it up!

You're welcome...

A delightful rifle, I must say. Trim, light, handy, and knocks down buffalo as well as a .375, from all I have seen.

image.jpg

Looking for one like this Albert! Thanks

Ya that's what I thought. That the .458?

No that's a 300 Win Mag. The 458 Lott is blue steel and walnut stock.

Oh, my mistake. Def see why you want the matching .375 then! If we find it I bet you will be looking to swap out that ..458 too then won't you?;)