Advice on cz's

Hdbjsafari

Reaction score
Hey everybody. I'm new to AH from Texas. I'm an avid bowhunter and also belong to another forum, Africa is my passion. I've hunted South Africa and Botswana and hopefully I'll be adding Namibia and Zimbabwe soon.
I just bought 3 CZ 550's in .375 h&h, .416 rigby, and .458 win mag. I've read a lot about what type of modifications need to be done out of the box and was wondering your opinions on that. I've heard: tune and smooth the actions, glass bed the action and barrel, etc. What do y'all think? I'm also thinking about replacing the front sight with either white or fiberoptic bead any thoughts?
Thanks for the help!

Welcome to AH Hdbjsafari! You may want to post your questions again in the proper section of the forum so that in the future members and visitors of the site will be able to learn and benefit from the answers as well. Thanks.

Welcome to AH!

Welcome to AH.
I am sure the gun wizards on here will be around to help you soon enough.

welcome

I have several CZ 550's and they are my favourite bush rifles

I am currently building a CZ 404 Jeffery as well

all of mine get the following :

barrel cut down to 23"
barrel band
smooth and polish the action as well as the trigger
fibre optic from sight
widen the rear v's on the open sights

well done on your purchase

see you in Africa soon

Welcome to AH, Hdbjsafari !

All you need is one in .404 Jeffery to complete the set.

Welcome to AH! Congrats on the CZs that is a lot of firepower!!!

I've owned two CZ's. Both 550's in .308W and .416 Rigby. Before that I had a BRNO 601 in .308W.