Advice appreciated!!

Discussion in 'Hunting Africa' started by UKHunter, Jun 2, 2013.

1. UKHunter

UKHunter AH Member

My Photos:
    Hunted:
    England, Scotland, Poland and South Africa
    Hi everyone,

I have only just joined the forum with the hope to pick your brains.

I am off on my first African adventure to South Africa in September and would appreciate any advice you may have from travelling there, during the hunt, tipping, etc.

Cheers, Tom

P.S. if you have any queries about hunting in England, I would be glad to help!

2. shakari

shakari AH Enthusiast

My Photos:
    Hi Tom

Welcome to the forum from another Brit. (Albeit an expat one)

Where in SA are you going & what are you hunting?

3. Rob44

Rob44 BRONZE SUPPORTER AH Fanatic

Member of:
    NRA, Member Minnesota Horse and Hunt,,Caribou Hunt Club
    Hunted:
    Illinois,Wisconsin,Michigan Limpopo Province South Africa
    Welcome,, as a Newbie my self I know you will get comfortable real quick Tons of info here

4. UKHunter

UKHunter AH Member

My Photos:
    Hunted:
    I am going to the east coast, about an hour north of Port Elizabeth.

I am hunting for a trophy springbok, impala and warthog then a cull warthog and X2 cull Blesbok and some lamping for jackel.

Tom

5. firehuntfish

firehuntfish AH Veteran

My Photos:
    Member of:
    SCI NRA QDMA NWTF
    Hunted:
    Namibia, Botswana, RSA
    Welcome UKHunter!

There is an excellent Sticky Post on tipping in this category.....You can also find a multitude of answers to just about any of your specific questions if you do a forum search on the topic....Not much on here that hasn't been asked and answered...

And if you still can't find the answers, there are a great many folks on here eager to share their experience and knowledge as you will see....

6. AfricaHunting.com

AfricaHunting.com FOUNDER AH Ambassador

My Photos:
  7. shakari

shakari AH Enthusiast

My Photos:
    Tom