Reaction score
Website
ss.globalrescue.com
Deals & offers
Media
Articles
Member of
Safari Club International, Dallas Safari Club, Grand Slam Club/Ovis
Here's a story from Garry Gray, honorable mention in the 2012 Global Rescue Story Contest - "A Rough Day In Mozambique" Enjoy!

A Rough Day In Mozambique
by Garry Gray

watermark.php

I've been hunting in Africa for 14 years, but two years ago my good friend, Mark Haldane with Zambeze Delta Safaris, recommended I purchase a Global Rescue membership. Mark is a very level headed guy who wants the best for his clients, so I decided to take his advice and join Global Rescue. I hoped it was a waste of money, of course, but I soon found out that no international hunters should be without a membership.

In November, 2011, I landed in Beira, Mozambique, for a forest buffalo hunt with my friend and professional hunter, LJ. Trained personally by Mark Haldane, LJ is a great PH who has proven himself to be top-notch in the field.

Hunting in Mozambique in November is not for sissies. It's hot as hell for one thing, and I don't like heat. We spent the first two days tracking old dagga boys, only to spook them in heavy cover and have no chance of a shot. On day three, we found the tracks of a nice herd of buffalo. As we followed the tracks, the excitement of chasing a big bull helped override my discomfort in the 120 degree temperature.