375H&H AND ACCUBOND BULLETS

Discussion in '.375 & Up' started by BARTFRNCS, Jun 6, 2011.

1. BARTFRNCS

BARTFRNCS AH Enthusiast

My Photos:
    Member of:
    RMEF DU SCI NRA
    Hunted:
    CAR CANADA MEXICO USA RSA
    Whats the general opinion of the 260gr accubond in 375 cal? Was shooting tsx but they leave alot of copper in my bore. I would like to change bullets and have had good expriances with accubonds in .308cal.

2. PHOENIX PHIL

PHOENIX PHIL AH Legend

My Photos:
    Member of:
    SCI
    Hunted:
    USA, S. Africa
    The 260gr AB's were the first bullets I loaded for my .375. These were rounds for breaking in the gun (and me for that matter too), so I really didn't do any true development with them. But they were very accurate and from what I've read would be a good choice for PG or anything of that like. But I've not hunted with them and so I have no first hand experience in that respect.

3. enysse

enysse AH Ambassador

My Photos:
    Member of:
    Northeast Wisconsin SCI chapter, Lifetime member of NRA,RMEF
    Hunted:
    Namibia, South Africa (East Cape, Guateng and Limpopo)
    I think the accubonds are great bullet. Good for hunting waterbuck, eland, and kudu for sure. Should shoot pretty flat and accurate.

4. JamieD

JamieD AH Veteran

My Photos:
    Member of:
    life member NAHC NRA
    Hunted:
    US, RSA, ZIM
    I have shot quit a few 260 accubonds out of my 375 RUM. For me they were very accurate. I have only used them for small game rabbits, pigeons and other small critters for practice.

When I compare the damage that they do to these little guys compared to a TSX. I believe, as the others have said, these would be a great plains game, lion, or leopard bullet. I wouldn't consider them for buff not enough weight to start with or enough penetration. I also believe that on a eland at close range one may not want to hit the on-side shoulder.