Results 1 to 6 of 6

Out fitter review

This is a discussion on Out fitter review within the Introductions & Greets forums, part of the AfricaHunting.com category; Can anyone tell me anything about Spiral Horn Safaris in South Africa?...

  1. #1
    raycapone is offline New Member
    Joined
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    6

    Member of SCI, NRA, North American Hunting Club,

    raycapone has no Articles
    View raycapone's Photos

    Default Out fitter review

    Can anyone tell me anything about Spiral Horn Safaris in South Africa?

  2. #2
    tygersman1 is offline New Member
    Joined
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    9
    tygersman1 has no Articles
    tygersman1 has no Photos

    Default

    There's at least one review on this forum from a member relating to a hunt last year. One Kudu and two gemsboks if I remember correctly. All nice animals too - you may want to PM the guy that made that post as he's on here regularly.

    I've spoken to Louis (Spiral Horn Safaris) over the phone and had a few emails back and forth, and he seems like a really good guy, although I've never hunted with him.

  3. #3
    AfricaHunting.com's Avatar
    AfricaHunting.com is online now Jerome Philippe, Founder of AfricaHunting.com
    Joined
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    15,757

    Member of AfricaHunting.com

    Hunted Namibia, South Africa, Zimbabwe, France, Spain, USA

    Default

    Welcome to AH raycaponne! Click here to see Spiral Horn Safaris hunt report from TOM that tygersman1 is talking about.

    Jerome Philippe, Founder of AfricaHunting.com
    Visited by over 240,000 hunters monthly, viewing 2.5 million pages, generating 14.5 million hits over 11,000 members (statistics Jan 2014).

    Click HERE to Support AH

    If you enjoy this site then tell fellow hunters about it!

    Our community is a place for seasoned African hunters and those who dream of someday hunting in Africa. I hope that you will find AfricaHunting.com a great place to spend time preparing for or dreaming about your future African hunting safari or reliving your last.

  4. #4
    TOM's Avatar
    TOM
    TOM is offline AH Elite
    Joined
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,595

    Member of SCI,DSC, QDMA, QU

    Hunted Africa...are there other continents to hunt?

    Default

    Ray,

    I had a great hunt with Louis at Spiral Horn. In fact, i'm heading back in May. I will send you a PM with more information. You can't go wrong with Louis, he has a great operation.
    Tom

  5. #5
    monish's Avatar
    monish is offline AH Elite
    Joined
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1,520

    Member of AfricaHunting.com

    Hunted Tanzania, Nepal, Canada,

    Default

    tygersman1, Hunt with Spiral Horn , Louis is a great PH and a very fine gentleman , I am hunting with him in June of this year for plains game.

    Monish
    ITS NOT THE RIFLE BUT THE MAN BEHIND THE RIFLE

  6. #6
    Bushwack's Avatar
    Bushwack is offline AH Enthusiast
    Joined
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    477

    Hunted Botswana, Namibia, South Africa

    Bushwack has no Articles
    View Bushwack's Photos

    Default

    Louis, do post regularly on the forum, and may i say very interesting threads indeed...
    Bushwack Safaris - South Africa
    Mobile: +27 82 773 4099
    Mail: bushwacksafaris@vodamail.co.za
    Web: http://www.bushwacksafaris.co.za

Similar Threads

  1. Please help review my website - Bikinis, etc
    By TOM in forum General Chat
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 02-05-2013, 10:55 AM
  2. SOUTH AFRICA: SS Pro Safaris Review
    By mstewart44 in forum Hunting Reports & Reviews
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-12-2013, 01:48 PM
  3. Another Book Review: Shadows In An African Twilight
    By Kevin Thomas Safaris in forum Hunting TV Shows, Books & Video Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-19-2012, 12:15 AM
  4. Man Magnum Magazine - Book Review - Shadows in an African Twilight
    By Kevin Thomas Safaris in forum Hunting TV Shows, Books & Video Discussions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-01-2011, 07:09 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •