Results 1 to 13 of 13

A preview of our new DVD - across The dark Continent

This is a discussion on A preview of our new DVD - across The dark Continent within the Hunting TV Shows, Books & Video Discussions forums, part of the GENERAL category; people , i am proud to announce that our new DVD is fully editted and in the reproduction stages as ...

  1. #1
    Ivan Carter's Avatar
    Ivan Carter is offline AH Senior Member
    Joined
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    52

    Member of DSC NRA SCI ZPHGA GRAND SLAM IPHA

    Hunted Zimbabwe Botswana South Africa Namibia Mozambique Tanzania Zambia england Spain Hungary Poland Netherlands Germany USA Argentina

    Ivan Carter has no Photos

    Default A preview of our new DVD - across The dark Continent

    people ,
    i am proud to announce that our new DVD is fully editted and in the reproduction stages as i type.

    i would like at this point to recognise the cameramen and editors that have made this possible , while the DVD carries my name, in fact the credit should go to the team without whom this quality production would certainly not be possible and so to that end let me take this opportunity to thank the GREAT team of cameramen and editors that productions like this truly shine !

    for orders and a look at the preview , follow this link.

    The Dark Continent | Safari Classics Productions

    thanks and good hunting
    ivan@ivancarter.com
    www.ivancarter.com
    like me on www.facebook.com/ivancartersafrica if you believe in conservation through hunting.

  2. #2
    1ObsessedHunter's Avatar
    1ObsessedHunter is offline AH Veteran
    Joined
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    180

    Member of NRA Life Member

    Hunted South Africa

    Default

    Can't wait. I recently bought Beasts of Legend and it was fantastic....Thanks

  3. #3
    Cliffy is offline Banned
    Joined
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1,072

    Hunted Hunted Zim, RSA (2), Namib(2), going again, Calif, Oregon, Arizona, Texas, Virginia, Idaho, South Dakota, Montana, Nevada, MO

    Default

    The preview looks great. As always the cinematography is excellent! Your guys do a fantastic job.

  4. #4
    Jaco Strauss's Avatar
    Jaco Strauss is online now AfricaHunting.com SPONSOR
    Joined
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,669

    Member of SCI, PHASA, IPHA

    Hunted South Africa, Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Botswana, Tanzania

    Default

    +1 Great preview wish I had your editors they did a great job,... Not to shabby on the narration Ivan.... :-)... It's awesome, it is what the industry needs.

    My best always.
    Jaco Strauss
    Kwalata Wilderness safaris - South Africa/Mozambique
    Jaco@kwalata.com
    www.kwalata.com

  5. #5
    EDD's Avatar
    EDD
    EDD is online now AH Veteran
    Joined
    May 2012
    Posts
    118

    Member of SAGA

    Default

    GREAT PREVIEW! Intense MOMENT at 1:44 in the preview.....!!!! Change of underwear would have been necessary was it me. How I envy Mr. Carter!!!! You can expect me pre order!!! Congrats.
    Edward Els
    els.edward@yahoo.co.uk
    South Africa

  6. #6
    monish's Avatar
    monish is offline AH Elite
    Joined
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1,520

    Member of AfricaHunting.com

    Hunted Tanzania, Nepal, Canada,

    Default

    Hi Ivan ,:bighello

    Thanks for bringing about and launching a brilliant DVD for us all hunting enthusiasts , I am booking one DVD for myself ... a must for my collection ..

    Thanks

    Monish
    ITS NOT THE RIFLE BUT THE MAN BEHIND THE RIFLE

  7. #7
    BRICKBURN's Avatar
    BRICKBURN is online now SUPER MODERATOR
    Joined
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    6,316

    Member of KZN Hunters Assoc

    Hunted Namibia (Otavi, Ozondjache) South Africa ( LP, KZN, NC, EC) Botswana (Ghanzi) Canada (BC, AB, SK, MB, Ont, PQ, NS) USA (MT, WA, SD, CA, CO, WY, KS, MN, NC, VG, UT, HI)

    Default

    Your whole crew deserves applause.

    Scheduled release date??

    Are any of the proceeds contributed to conservation efforts?
    (beyond what is inherently done by the hunting itself)
    Practice whispering before you leave for Africa!
    A Legend in my own mind!

  8. #8
    Shakey's Avatar
    Shakey is offline GOLD SUPPORTER
    Joined
    May 2011
    Posts
    190

    Member of SCI, DSC, NRA

    Hunted US, Canada, RSA (Limpopo, Eastern Cape), Zimbabwe (Omay North), Botswana

    Default

    Just in time for Christmas!
    Shakey Katy, TX

  9. #9
    1ObsessedHunter's Avatar
    1ObsessedHunter is offline AH Veteran
    Joined
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    180

    Member of NRA Life Member

    Hunted South Africa

    Default

    Just ordered mine

  10. #10
    1ObsessedHunter's Avatar
    1ObsessedHunter is offline AH Veteran
    Joined
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    180

    Member of NRA Life Member

    Hunted South Africa

    Default

    Got my DVD this week and really enjoyed it. Many great hunts.

  11. #11
    Jacques.strauss's Avatar
    Jacques.strauss is offline AH Veteran
    Joined
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    182

    Member of DSC, NAPHA, SCI, Roland Ward Guild

    Hunted Namibia, South Africa, Botswana, Zimbabwe

    Default

    Well done Mr.Ivan Carter & the Crew..... You are doing a great job for hunting in Africa! Keep up the good work.

    Kind Regards
    Jacques Strauss
    Jacques Strauss
    Kowas Hunting Safaris - Namibiawww.kowasadventure.com

  12. #12
    RickB's Avatar
    RickB is offline AH Fanatic
    Joined
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    855

    Member of NRA lifetime, SCI Member, Longhunters LLC

    Hunted South Africa, Germany, USA (OH, NY, VA, PA)

    Default

    Great pre-view. Think I will just order me one up!
    "Ignorance is curable, stupid is forever."

  13. #13
    Bullhunter is offline AH Member
    Joined
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    28
    Bullhunter has no Photos

    Default

    Great DVD.
    Congratulations Ivan.

    Best wishes.

Similar Threads

  1. 73 Days Until I Am Back On The Dark Continent!
    By TERMINATOR in forum Hunting Africa
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 05-09-2013, 08:10 PM
  2. ACROSS THE DARK CONTINENT with Ivan Carter
    By AfricaHunting.com in forum Hunting TV Shows, Books & Video Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-04-2013, 04:46 AM
  3. SOUTH AFRICA: BOWHUNT: Tom Addleman - Update of hunt with Dark Continent
    By Dark Continent in forum Hunting Reports & Reviews
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-30-2012, 02:39 PM
  4. 15" BLESBUCK - DARK CONTINENT BOW HUNTING SA
    By Dark Continent in forum Bowhunting Africa
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-15-2012, 05:20 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •