Results 1 to 15 of 15

SOUTH AFRICA: First Safari... Cruiser Safaris

This is a discussion on SOUTH AFRICA: First Safari... Cruiser Safaris within the Hunting Reports & Reviews forums, part of the HUNT AFRICA category; This is a bit late, In may I had my first African safari with Cruiser Safaris. This is a great ...

  1. #1
    Tom071 is offline AH Member
    Joined
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    31

    Member of North American Hunting Club Trophy Life Member, NRA, Safari Club International, Ducks Unlimited

    Hunted US, Canada, South Africa

    Default SOUTH AFRICA: First Safari... Cruiser Safaris

    This is a bit late, In may I had my first African safari with Cruiser Safaris. This is a great outfit, I couldn't have asked for more. My PH Graig was amazing, he proviede everything I could ask for, From great tracking to great conversation.IMG_0348.JPGIMG_0356.JPGIMG_0368.JPGIMG_0393.JPGIMG_0412.JPGIMG_0450.JPGIMG_0470.JPGIMG_0633.jpgIMG_0675.jpg

  2. #2
    BRICKBURN's Avatar
    BRICKBURN is online now SUPER MODERATOR
    Joined
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    6,316

    Member of KZN Hunters Assoc

    Hunted Namibia (Otavi, Ozondjache) South Africa ( LP, KZN, NC, EC) Botswana (Ghanzi) Canada (BC, AB, SK, MB, Ont, PQ, NS) USA (MT, WA, SD, CA, CO, WY, KS, MN, NC, VG, UT, HI)

    Default

    Congrats.
    Thanks for sharing the trophy pictures.
    Any stories?? When you get a moment or two.

    Always amazing how those Kudu fall right on those bare patches of dirt for the pictures.
    Practice whispering before you leave for Africa!
    A Legend in my own mind!

  3. #3
    RickB's Avatar
    RickB is offline AH Fanatic
    Joined
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    855

    Member of NRA lifetime, SCI Member, Longhunters LLC

    Hunted South Africa, Germany, USA (OH, NY, VA, PA)

    Default

    Yeah stories are always a plus!!! A novel would do me fine as well.

    Congrats on some fine looking trophies!
    "Ignorance is curable, stupid is forever."

  4. #4
    AfricaHunting.com's Avatar
    AfricaHunting.com is online now Jerome Philippe, Founder of AfricaHunting.com
    Joined
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    15,778

    Member of AfricaHunting.com

    Hunted Namibia, South Africa, Zimbabwe, France, Spain, USA

    Default

    Thanks for the hunt report and trophy pictures!

    Jerome Philippe, Founder of AfricaHunting.com
    Visited by over 240,000 hunters monthly, viewing 2.5 million pages, generating 14.5 million hits over 11,000 members (statistics Jan 2014).

    Click HERE to Support AH

    If you enjoy this site then tell fellow hunters about it!

    Our community is a place for seasoned African hunters and those who dream of someday hunting in Africa. I hope that you will find AfricaHunting.com a great place to spend time preparing for or dreaming about your future African hunting safari or reliving your last.

  5. #5
    KMG Hunting Safaris's Avatar
    KMG Hunting Safaris is online now AfricaHunting.com SPONSOR
    Joined
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,225

    Member of PHASA ; SCI ; DSC ; Eastern Cape Game Management Association ; PE Pistol and Rifle Club

    Hunted South Africa, Namibia, New Zealand

    Default

    Outstanding,congratulations Sir!
    Marius Goosen
    KMG Hunting Safaris - South Africa, Namibia, Zambia
    info@huntsafaris.co.za
    www.huntsafaris.co.za

  6. #6
    Nyati's Avatar
    Nyati is online now AH Legend
    Joined
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    2,218

    Member of RFEC, RFETO

    Hunted Finland, RSA ( KwaZulu Natal, Limpopo, North West ), Spain

    Default

    Congrats for a good hunt and nice trophies.

    Thanks for sharing !

  7. #7
    Stretch's Avatar
    Stretch is offline AH Fanatic
    Joined
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    621

    Hunted USA , Canada, Botswana

    Default

    Very Nice. Some details of the hunt as requested by our fellow AH members would be nice. Since a picture is worth a thousand words you only need about a thousand more to complete a report. Looks like you had some fun.
    When I am not hunting, I am thinking about hunting....I think I'll go hunting.

  8. #8
    bluey's Avatar
    bluey is online now GOLD SUPPORTER
    Joined
    May 2012
    Posts
    2,019

    Member of ssaa, aba ,bairnsdale field archers

    Hunted australia south africa (limpopo) canada (b.c)

    Default

    thats a suttle hint strtch real smooth mate
    thanks for showing us tom071
    in the last picture there s a whole lotta trophies there , how many hunters were with you

  9. #9
    1ObsessedHunter's Avatar
    1ObsessedHunter is offline AH Veteran
    Joined
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    180

    Member of NRA Life Member

    Hunted South Africa

    Default

    Nice pictures buddy. Congrats on a successful hunt.

  10. #10
    Bobpuckett's Avatar
    Bobpuckett is offline GOLD SUPPORTER
    Joined
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    3,602

    Member of NAHC Life Member, NRA Life Member,SCI, Buckmasters

    Hunted USA(from Coast to Coast and Alaska), Germany, South Africa, Canada

    Default

    Congrats on a great hunt can't wait for the details. Those warthogs are fantastic I'm a pig hunter from way back in the States, Europe, and Africa love hunt'n them pigs.
    Enjoy life now -- it has an expiration date.

  11. #11
    Diamondhitch's Avatar
    Diamondhitch is online now AH Legend
    Joined
    May 2011
    Posts
    2,310

    Member of SCI

    Hunted Canada (AB, SK, NWT, BC) USA (NM, TX) South Africa (Limpopo, KZN, Free State, Eastern Cape, Northen Cape), Kyrgyzstan

    Default

    Congrats on some real nice critters
    The journey is the reward.

  12. #12
    cmnhunt's Avatar
    cmnhunt is online now AH Member
    Joined
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    23

    Member of NRA

    Hunted USA (Alaska, Florida, North Carolina, West Virginia,Pennsylvania, Ohio, Montana, Colorado, Wyoming, South Dakota, Missouri, Minnesota, Wisconsin, and Texas), Canada (Quebec, Ontario), Namibia, South Africa (Limpopo)

    cmnhunt has no Photos

    Default

    Those are some sweet hogs you got!!!

  13. #13
    PARA45's Avatar
    PARA45 is offline AH Member
    Joined
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    38

    Member of NRA

    Hunted US, Nicaragua, South Africa

    Default

    Very nice Tom! I hunted with Cruiser in Jul, and had a blast! How big was your Kudu? He looks like a monster!

  14. #14
    35bore's Avatar
    35bore is online now AH Elite
    Joined
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1,971

    Member of NRA,Missouri hunters ed, SCI, Owensville Gun Club, Quail Forever

    Hunted USA, South Africa, France

    Default

    Congrats Tom, fine animals indeed. Details of the hunt??? Love the Blue Wildebeest, nice and wide, awesome.
    "That which does not kill us makes us stronger" Friedrich Nietzsche // That which does not kill me, better run like hell" Scott Smith

  15. #15
    enysse's Avatar
    enysse is online now AH Ambassador
    Joined
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5,211

    Member of Northeast Wisconsin SCI chapter, Lifetime member of NRA,RMEF

    Hunted Namibia, South Africa (East Cape, Guateng and Limpopo)

    Default

    Thanks for the pictures, WOW...nice warthogs!

    I liked the picture showing all the animals harvested, very good quality!

Similar Threads

  1. SOUTH AFRICA: Hunt with Cruiser Safaris
    By cmnhunt in forum Hunting Reports & Reviews
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 11-13-2013, 06:15 PM
  2. SOUTH AFRICA: South Africa Safari with Cruiser Safaris
    By PARA45 in forum Hunting Reports & Reviews
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 09-23-2012, 06:56 AM
  3. SOUTH AFRICA: First trip to South Africa Cruiser Safaris
    By P3FE in forum Hunting Reports & Reviews
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 06-17-2012, 08:05 PM
  4. SOUTH AFRICA: Cruiser Safaris 7-09-11 -7-24-11
    By Alaska Hunter in forum Hunting Reports & Reviews
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 09-27-2011, 09:52 AM
  5. SOUTH AFRICA: First Safaris with Cruiser Safaris in Limpopo.
    By whitehorse in forum Hunting Reports & Reviews
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 11-22-2010, 07:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •