Results 1 to 9 of 9

SOUTH AFRICA: Great hunt with Koedoeberg

This is a discussion on SOUTH AFRICA: Great hunt with Koedoeberg within the Hunting Reports & Reviews forums, part of the HUNT AFRICA category; Just returned from my safari with Koedoeberg. Had a great time hunting at a great ranch with a relaxed atmosphere. ...

  1. #1
    bwanadefender is offline New Member
    Joined
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    11

    Member of DU, SCI

    Hunted USA, Mexico, RSA, Namibia

    bwanadefender has no Articles
    View bwanadefender's Photos

    Default SOUTH AFRICA: Great hunt with Koedoeberg

    Just returned from my safari with Koedoeberg. Had a great time hunting at a great ranch with a relaxed atmosphere. The PH's Reinier and Ricus put us on some great animals and really went out of their way to make it a memorable trip. In addition to the normal hunting style, they took us on several night hunts for predators. Although we were unsuccessful in putting any jackals in the salt, it wasn't for lack of opportunity. We used a fox pro call with a steenbok in distress call and it worked great. At nearly every set up, jackals were checking out the call within minutes. If you get the opportunity to hunt at night, it gives you a totally different perspective and an opportunity to see animals that you might not get a chance at during the day. We were able to take a couple of porcupines, saw a brown hyena, an aarrdwolf, a civet, and a caracal.

    It was a short trip, but after six days of hunting I was able to take an eland, duiker, black springbok, black wildebeest and a porcupine. My brother-in-law took a great old gemsbok bull, impala, blesbok, and a porcupine.

    I would highly recommend Koedoeberg. I have hunted several other ranches in South Africa and Namibia, and this is a ranch that I will definitely return to.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Bobpuckett's Avatar
    Bobpuckett is online now GOLD SUPPORTER
    Joined
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    3,600

    Member of NAHC Life Member, NRA Life Member,SCI, Buckmasters

    Hunted USA(from Coast to Coast and Alaska), Germany, South Africa, Canada

    Bobpuckett has no Articles
    View Bobpuckett's Photos

    Default

    Congrats on a fine hunt for you and your brother-in-law those are some fine trophies. thanks for sharing with us.
    Enjoy life now -- it has an expiration date.

  3. #3
    James.Grage's Avatar
    James.Grage is online now GOLD SUPPORTER
    Joined
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2,258

    Member of NRA, ATA, PITA, NAHC, NAFC, DU, TU, DSC, SCI, RMEF

    Hunted USA - Canada -Tanzania, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Africa

    James.Grage has no Articles
    View James.Grage's Photos

    Default

    looks like you had a great safari...

    A bunch of activity in 6 days for the 2 of you...

    Thank you for sharing the story and photos with us...
    James Grage - New Mexico
    Hold a steady Eye & Rifle...
    "Very few of the so-called liberals are open-minded...they shout you down and won't let you speak if you disagree with them." John Wayne

  4. #4
    35bore's Avatar
    35bore is online now AH Elite
    Joined
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1,968

    Member of NRA,Missouri hunters ed, SCI, Owensville Gun Club, Quail Forever

    Hunted USA, South Africa, France

    35bore has no Articles
    View 35bore's Photos

    Default

    Glad to hear that you had a great time and a successful hunt. Great animals. Congrats to you and you Brother-in-law.
    "That which does not kill us makes us stronger" Friedrich Nietzsche // That which does not kill me, better run like hell" Scott Smith

  5. #5
    AfricaHunting.com's Avatar
    AfricaHunting.com is online now Jerome Philippe, Founder of AfricaHunting.com
    Joined
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    15,762

    Member of AfricaHunting.com

    Hunted Namibia, South Africa, Zimbabwe, France, Spain, USA

    Default

    Thank you for your hunt report and pictures!

    Jerome Philippe, Founder of AfricaHunting.com
    Visited by over 240,000 hunters monthly, viewing 2.5 million pages, generating 14.5 million hits over 11,000 members (statistics Jan 2014).

    Click HERE to Support AH

    If you enjoy this site then tell fellow hunters about it!

    Our community is a place for seasoned African hunters and those who dream of someday hunting in Africa. I hope that you will find AfricaHunting.com a great place to spend time preparing for or dreaming about your future African hunting safari or reliving your last.

  6. #6
    Nyati's Avatar
    Nyati is online now AH Legend
    Joined
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    2,213

    Member of RFEC, RFETO

    Hunted Finland, RSA ( KwaZulu Natal, Limpopo, North West ), Spain

    Nyati has no Articles
    View Nyati's Photos

    Default

    Congrats for a great hunt and very nice trophies !

    Thanks for sharing.

  7. #7
    enysse's Avatar
    enysse is online now AH Ambassador
    Joined
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5,197

    Member of Northeast Wisconsin SCI chapter, Lifetime member of NRA,RMEF

    Hunted Namibia, South Africa (East Cape, Guateng and Limpopo)

    enysse has no Articles
    View enysse's Photos

    Default

    Nice black springbok! Thanks for the hunt report and pictures.

  8. #8
    Bruinmaster's Avatar
    Bruinmaster is online now AH Member
    Joined
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    46

    Member of SCI,NRA,RMEF

    Hunted United States, Canada, South Africa x2

    Bruinmaster has no Articles
    View Bruinmaster's Photos

    Default

    Looks like another great hunt was had at Koedoeberg congratulations. I can't wait for my upcoming trip with Koedoeberg in late May of 2013

  9. #9
    bluey's Avatar
    bluey is online now GOLD SUPPORTER
    Joined
    May 2012
    Posts
    2,009

    Member of ssaa, aba ,bairnsdale field archers

    Hunted australia south africa (limpopo) canada (b.c)

    bluey has no Articles
    View bluey's Photos

    Default

    sounds like you had grand time at koedoeberg, with some great trophies
    this jakal calling sound fun
    thanks for sharing

Similar Threads

  1. SOUTH AFRICA: Fantastic hunt with Koedoeberg Safaris!
    By Tchristensen in forum Hunting Reports & Reviews
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-01-2012, 09:28 AM
  2. SOUTH AFRICA: Hunt with Koedoeberg
    By Wolverine67 in forum Hunting Reports & Reviews
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 08-27-2012, 02:44 AM
  3. SOUTH AFRICA: Koedoeberg Game Lodge
    By roguex in forum Hunting Reports & Reviews
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 04-29-2012, 04:02 PM
  4. SOUTH AFRICA: Free Hunt for 2 from Koedoeberg Safaris
    By nkjonas in forum Hunting Reports & Reviews
    Replies: 46
    Last Post: 08-01-2011, 08:22 PM
  5. Free Hunt for Two Hunters from Koedoeberg for 2011
    By Koedoeberg in forum FREE Hunts & Giveaways
    Replies: 208
    Last Post: 02-02-2011, 03:44 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •