Results 1 to 10 of 10

ZIMBABWE: Hunting with Wayne Van Den Bergh of Nyamazana Safaris

This is a discussion on ZIMBABWE: Hunting with Wayne Van Den Bergh of Nyamazana Safaris within the Hunting Reports & Reviews forums, part of the HUNT AFRICA category; Have finally gotten around to posting for Wayne; he is a superb PH and outfitter. Four of us got our ...

  1. #1
    Montana export is offline New Member
    Joined
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    2

    Member of NRA, WACA, GOA, PLWA

    Hunted Zimbabwe

    Montana export has no Articles
    Montana export has no Photos

    Default ZIMBABWE: Hunting with Wayne Van Den Bergh of Nyamazana Safaris

    Have finally gotten around to posting for Wayne; he is a superb PH and outfitter. Four of us got our money's worth and a lot more. An authentic experience with lots of game and some REALLY great trophies. In addition he is a first rate bird aficionado--knows 'em all. He can spot game a mile away, is VERY patient with greenhorns, and takes care of every detail without appearing to rush anybody or discommode them. His trackers are AMAZING and recovered game anyone else would have given up on. Equipment well cared for, food out of this world (he knows many fabulous recipes and is right on top of the grocery department). Superb accommodations. The side stuff was an unexpected key to our overall satisfaction: catching catfish, exploring bushman caves, bird watching, night driving for the nocturnal exotics, great camera work, a ready smile from the whole crew, and a PH with enough experience to make the right decisions and still fresh enough to get really excited right along with you. He knows his way around the crazy red tape (which is mild by South African standards), deals with all potential governmental challenges with smooth and confident experience. His hunters are insulated from all the war stories by a lifetime of farming, hunting, and the necessary understanding of the changes that his country has undergone. We came away with a strong and healthy perception. Did I mention what an exceptional raconteur Wayne is around the campfire? You will not be disappointed with this outfitter; he knows his stuff.

  2. #2
    enysse's Avatar
    enysse is online now AH Ambassador
    Joined
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5,199

    Member of Northeast Wisconsin SCI chapter, Lifetime member of NRA,RMEF

    Hunted Namibia, South Africa (East Cape, Guateng and Limpopo)

    enysse has no Articles
    View enysse's Photos

    Default

    Thanks for the hunt report, glad you had a good time!

  3. #3
    Bobpuckett's Avatar
    Bobpuckett is online now GOLD SUPPORTER
    Joined
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    3,600

    Member of NAHC Life Member, NRA Life Member,SCI, Buckmasters

    Hunted USA(from Coast to Coast and Alaska), Germany, South Africa, Canada

    Bobpuckett has no Articles
    View Bobpuckett's Photos

    Default

    Thanks for the Hunting Report. I see your new to the Forums so Welcome to AH! Would love to see some pics of the trophies you and your friends took.

  4. #4
    RickB's Avatar
    RickB is offline AH Fanatic
    Joined
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    855

    Member of NRA lifetime, SCI Member, Longhunters LLC

    Hunted South Africa, Germany, USA (OH, NY, VA, PA)

    RickB has no Articles
    View RickB's Photos

    Default

    Welcome to AH and thanks for the report. And please post pics!
    "Ignorance is curable, stupid is forever."

  5. #5
    James.Grage's Avatar
    James.Grage is online now GOLD SUPPORTER
    Joined
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2,258

    Member of NRA, ATA, PITA, NAHC, NAFC, DU, TU, DSC, SCI, RMEF

    Hunted USA - Canada -Tanzania, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Africa

    James.Grage has no Articles
    View James.Grage's Photos

    Default

    Welcome to AH Montana...

    If you could find the time to show us some of your great pictures...we could all enjoy your safari with you.
    James Grage - New Mexico
    Hold a steady Eye & Rifle...
    "Very few of the so-called liberals are open-minded...they shout you down and won't let you speak if you disagree with them." John Wayne

  6. #6
    BRICKBURN's Avatar
    BRICKBURN is online now SUPER MODERATOR
    Joined
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    6,290

    Member of KZN Hunters Assoc

    Hunted Namibia (Otavi, Ozondjache) South Africa ( LP, KZN, NC, EC) Botswana (Ghanzi) Canada (BC, AB, SK, MB, Ont, PQ, NS) USA (MT, WA, SD, CA, CO, WY, KS, MN, NC, VG, UT, HI)

    BRICKBURN has no Articles
    View BRICKBURN's Photos

    Default

    Thanks for the report.
    As James says please elaborate with more of the tales of the hunt and as always pictures!!!
    Practice whispering before you leave for Africa!
    A Legend in my own mind!

  7. #7
    Nyati's Avatar
    Nyati is online now AH Legend
    Joined
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    2,213

    Member of RFEC, RFETO

    Hunted Finland, RSA ( KwaZulu Natal, Limpopo, North West ), Spain

    Nyati has no Articles
    View Nyati's Photos

    Default

    Welcome to the forum, Montana.

    We need pics, lots of them !

  8. #8
    Cossack is offline AH Member
    Joined
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    29

    Member of NRA

    Hunted USA, Zimbabwe

    Cossack has no Articles
    View Cossack's Photos

    Default

    dad's buck.jpg
    Here's a Photo - That's me on the left and Mr. Montana himself, who shot this fine Waterbuck, second from the right. More photos pending.

    if I may stress one thing about our experience with Wayne Van Den Bergh, it was that he clearly listened when we described the sort of hunting experience that we wanted, and he worked very hard to ensure that's exactly what we got.

    Thanks, Wayne.

  9. #9
    Cossack is offline AH Member
    Joined
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    29

    Member of NRA

    Hunted USA, Zimbabwe

    Cossack has no Articles
    View Cossack's Photos

    Default

    kudu skulls.jpg zimbabwe vista.jpg good impala!.jpg CIMG1627.jpg

    Here are a few more photos to enjoy - It was a beautiful area!

  10. #10
    AfricaHunting.com's Avatar
    AfricaHunting.com is online now Jerome Philippe, Founder of AfricaHunting.com
    Joined
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    15,762

    Member of AfricaHunting.com

    Hunted Namibia, South Africa, Zimbabwe, France, Spain, USA

    Default

    Beautiful area indeed, thanks for posting some pictures Cossack!

    Jerome Philippe, Founder of AfricaHunting.com
    Visited by over 240,000 hunters monthly, viewing 2.5 million pages, generating 14.5 million hits over 11,000 members (statistics Jan 2014).

    Click HERE to Support AH

    If you enjoy this site then tell fellow hunters about it!

    Our community is a place for seasoned African hunters and those who dream of someday hunting in Africa. I hope that you will find AfricaHunting.com a great place to spend time preparing for or dreaming about your future African hunting safari or reliving your last.

Similar Threads

  1. ZIMBABWE: Hunting with Nyamazana Safaris
    By jsworldwidehunting in forum Hunting Reports & Reviews
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 03-14-2013, 10:21 AM
  2. SOUTH AFRICA: My may 2012 hunt with Wayne Wagner
    By Uintaelkhunter in forum Hunting Reports & Reviews
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 06-28-2012, 07:33 PM
  3. ZIMBABWE: Anyone hunted with Wayne Van Den Bergh of Zimbabwe???
    By krinker in forum Hunting Reports & Reviews
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-06-2011, 07:33 PM
  4. ZIMBABWE: Outstanding hunt with Wayne Jardine
    By jepetto62 in forum Hunting Reports & Reviews
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-17-2011, 12:52 AM
  5. SOUTH AFRICA: My First Safari with Wayne Wagner Safaris
    By PHOENIX PHIL in forum Hunting Reports & Reviews
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 07-14-2010, 12:22 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •