Results 1 to 16 of 16

Please help review my website - Bikinis, etc

This is a discussion on Please help review my website - Bikinis, etc within the General Chat forums, part of the GENERAL category; Hey gang, Ok, now that I have your attention: I am asking for some review and constructive criticism of my ...

  1. #1
    TOM's Avatar
    TOM
    TOM is offline AH Elite
    Joined
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,595

    Member of SCI,DSC, QDMA, QU

    Hunted Africa...are there other continents to hunt?

    Default Please help review my website - Bikinis, etc

    Hey gang,

    Ok, now that I have your attention:

    I am asking for some review and constructive criticism of my website. This is not a shameless plug (I promise Jerome!) but actually trying to see if the website is legible, clean and makes sense. I have recently changed formats and I'm still working out a few bugs but if you guys would please give me honest feedback I would surely appreciate it.

    Hunting for Adventure - Hunting For Adventure
    Tom

  2. #2
    TOM's Avatar
    TOM
    TOM is offline AH Elite
    Joined
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,595

    Member of SCI,DSC, QDMA, QU

    Hunted Africa...are there other continents to hunt?

    Default

    Before anyone mentions it, I am thinking of adding a "SPECIALS" section...any thoughts on that as well?
    Tom

  3. #3
    James.Grage's Avatar
    James.Grage is offline GOLD SUPPORTER
    Joined
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2,258

    Member of NRA, ATA, PITA, NAHC, NAFC, DU, TU, DSC, SCI, RMEF

    Hunted USA - Canada -Tanzania, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Africa

    James.Grage has no Articles
    View James.Grage's Photos

    Default

    Tom

    Looks good. Many pictures for all areas.

    Lots of graphics to load and they show a very good representation for the area.
    The Mozambique packages with the Hippo, not sure what you are going to do with that one right now.

    Item to look at. Your trophy list and prices area second list of trophy animals is not in alignment. I thought i could be my eyes however when it was in a few areas it become noticeable.
    James Grage - New Mexico
    Hold a steady Eye & Rifle...
    "Very few of the so-called liberals are open-minded...they shout you down and won't let you speak if you disagree with them." John Wayne

  4. #4
    TOM's Avatar
    TOM
    TOM is offline AH Elite
    Joined
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,595

    Member of SCI,DSC, QDMA, QU

    Hunted Africa...are there other continents to hunt?

    Default

    Thanks James. That's exactly the sort of thing I'm looking for. I'll check it out.
    Tom

  5. #5
    James.Grage's Avatar
    James.Grage is offline GOLD SUPPORTER
    Joined
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2,258

    Member of NRA, ATA, PITA, NAHC, NAFC, DU, TU, DSC, SCI, RMEF

    Hunted USA - Canada -Tanzania, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Africa

    James.Grage has no Articles
    View James.Grage's Photos

    Default

    Tom Zimbabwe was the easiest to see the alignment issue the other had it however it was not to the degree that you see in Zimbabwe.
    James Grage - New Mexico
    Hold a steady Eye & Rifle...
    "Very few of the so-called liberals are open-minded...they shout you down and won't let you speak if you disagree with them." John Wayne

  6. #6
    tap
    tap is offline AH Enthusiast
    Joined
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    387

    Default

    It looked god awful horrible. It looked like a lawyer put your site together. If I didn't know better I'd say that someone who was from the south threw it together. Am I too far off in accusing a southern hillbilly lawyer of constructing your site???

    hahahahahahaha

  7. #7
    TOM's Avatar
    TOM
    TOM is offline AH Elite
    Joined
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,595

    Member of SCI,DSC, QDMA, QU

    Hunted Africa...are there other continents to hunt?

    Default

    Thanks for the kind words Tony! It does have a certain charm to it doesn't it. You didn't see the fine print that says each page view costs $5 billed to your credit card?
    Tom

  8. #8
    tap
    tap is offline AH Enthusiast
    Joined
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    387

    Default

    Im really not liking you tom. I don't like that sable/Kafue lechewe deal at all. Im gonna have to get your credit card and use it to purchase that safari if you don't take that deal down.

  9. #9
    BRICKBURN's Avatar
    BRICKBURN is online now SUPER MODERATOR
    Joined
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    6,297

    Member of KZN Hunters Assoc

    Hunted Namibia (Otavi, Ozondjache) South Africa ( LP, KZN, NC, EC) Botswana (Ghanzi) Canada (BC, AB, SK, MB, Ont, PQ, NS) USA (MT, WA, SD, CA, CO, WY, KS, MN, NC, VG, UT, HI)

    BRICKBURN has no Articles
    View BRICKBURN's Photos

    Default

    You asked for it, you got it. Good luck with it Tom.


    Bigger pictures on your pages.

    CONTACT PAGE- The background white in the data entry area needs to be tamed down.
    Too bright given the black background.

    GALLERY - Can not get the images to act like buttons to enlarge- no idea why. They do not work for me.
    Do you have headers or titles for each photo?
    Kind of a conglomeration.

    Main GALLERY up depending on topic Split it up.
    Elk or along the lines of the countries listed on the home page.
    or property. Something.

    Just went to BOTSWANA page and can not look at those pictures either.
    Consistency between the countries.
    More pictures in Namibia.

    MOZ a work in progress.
    Sending me to links I can not find?? Where are they?

    ZAMBIA Changed font in Zambia, change it to the larger easier to read font you have used earlier in the website.

    ZIMBABWE - get rid of the 1x1 in front of the price. make a foot note.

    Alignment in the tables needs to be tighter. A little scattered

    JAPAN, duplicated your contact details in another colour. Why?
    Love the map idea, make them readable. I can not enlarge it when I click on it.

    RSA LIMPOPO - get your duplicated contact info out again.
    price list move the numbers away from the items a bit. Clean it up again.
    If you can, get them all in the same format so I do not have to think when I look.

    ARGENTINA - you tell people to scroll down for pictures. Other pages you do not.
    Having some picture at the top would be consistent.

    Argentina /US have the prices in ORANGE everywhere else is white.

    EMAIL: Get your email address set up within your own domain name. Not at Yahoo.
    You have the web page, use the domain and change your email to it.
    Practice whispering before you leave for Africa!
    A Legend in my own mind!

  10. #10
    TOM's Avatar
    TOM
    TOM is offline AH Elite
    Joined
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,595

    Member of SCI,DSC, QDMA, QU

    Hunted Africa...are there other continents to hunt?

    Default

    That is what I needed! Thanks Wayne. Now just let me see if i can figure out how to make the changes! Ha.
    Tom

  11. #11
    Cliffy's Avatar
    Cliffy is online now AH Elite
    Joined
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1,072

    Hunted Hunted Zim, RSA (2), Namib(2), going again, Calif, Oregon, Arizona, Texas, Virginia, Idaho, South Dakota, Montana, Nevada, MO

    Cliffy has no Articles
    View Cliffy's Photos

    Default

    PM sent
    IF YOU GO ONCE-YOU WILL GO AGAIN-DEAL WITH IT

  12. #12
    Bobpuckett's Avatar
    Bobpuckett is online now GOLD SUPPORTER
    Joined
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    3,600

    Member of NAHC Life Member, NRA Life Member,SCI, Buckmasters

    Hunted USA(from Coast to Coast and Alaska), Germany, South Africa, Canada

    Bobpuckett has no Articles
    View Bobpuckett's Photos

    Default

    Tom your becoming a regular Smart Ass "Bikinis, etc" I love it after checking out your site I like the way you have it laid out and when I seen the prices well my friend it will not be long before you hear Japan here I come Great Site.

    @ Tony Spot on! I'm still LMAO!
    Enjoy life now -- it has an expiration date.

  13. #13
    jeffpg is online now AH Veteran
    Joined
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    124
    jeffpg has no Articles
    View jeffpg's Photos

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tap View Post
    It looked god awful horrible. It looked like a lawyer put your site together. If I didn't know better I'd say that someone who was from the south threw it together. Am I too far off in accusing a southern hillbilly lawyer of constructing your site???

    hahahahahahaha
    now that's dang funny right there, I don't care who ya are! hahah!

  14. #14
    RickB's Avatar
    RickB is offline AH Fanatic
    Joined
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    855

    Member of NRA lifetime, SCI Member, Longhunters LLC

    Hunted South Africa, Germany, USA (OH, NY, VA, PA)

    RickB has no Articles
    View RickB's Photos

    Default

    If I didn't know any better. I would say that hot model and that dorky kid from the
    godaddy.com super bowl commercial got together and created your site!!

    Only thing I noticed was on the mobile site. The western US section had a really large gap between the header picture and all the hunt info. It was a long way down and made me think at first there was no other info on the page. Also you might want to consider adding what the western hunts come with? Lodging, food? I am guessing its just for the hunt only? You may want to mention that? Other than that, it looked good.
    "Ignorance is curable, stupid is forever."

  15. #15
    Nyati's Avatar
    Nyati is online now AH Legend
    Joined
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    2,216

    Member of RFEC, RFETO

    Hunted Finland, RSA ( KwaZulu Natal, Limpopo, North West ), Spain

    Nyati has no Articles
    View Nyati's Photos

    Default

    I coudn t find the girls in bikinis

  16. #16
    BRICKBURN's Avatar
    BRICKBURN is online now SUPER MODERATOR
    Joined
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    6,297

    Member of KZN Hunters Assoc

    Hunted Namibia (Otavi, Ozondjache) South Africa ( LP, KZN, NC, EC) Botswana (Ghanzi) Canada (BC, AB, SK, MB, Ont, PQ, NS) USA (MT, WA, SD, CA, CO, WY, KS, MN, NC, VG, UT, HI)

    BRICKBURN has no Articles
    View BRICKBURN's Photos

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nyati View Post
    I coudn t find the girls in bikinis
    False Advertising... Incredible.

    (1) A seller shall not make a representation or statement of fact in an
    advertisement that is false or has the capacity to mislead prospective
    purchasers.



    I say we rat him out to the Attorney General in Missouri!
    Practice whispering before you leave for Africa!
    A Legend in my own mind!

Similar Threads

  1. SOUTH AFRICA: SS Pro Safaris Review
    By mstewart44 in forum Hunting Reports & Reviews
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-12-2013, 01:48 PM
  2. Prices on your website
    By TOM in forum Hunting Africa
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 03-05-2012, 10:38 PM
  3. My New Website
    By TOM in forum Introductions & Greets
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-05-2012, 01:22 PM
  4. Thanks for a great website
    By baisley101 in forum Introductions & Greets
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-01-2011, 10:42 AM
  5. Out fitter review
    By raycapone in forum Introductions & Greets
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-07-2010, 03:04 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •